skip to main content

Alabama Mineral Institute Planning Committee

Bennett Bearden, The University of Alabama Water Policy and Law Institute

205-247-3683 or bbearden@gsa.state.al.us or bbearden@ua.edu

Robert Clifton, Drummond Company, Inc.

205-491-6200  X2271 or rclifton@drummondco.com

Dr. David Carpenter, Integrity Institute of Technology

256-335-7437 or david@integrityco.com

Daniel Irvin, Geo Survey

205-247-3542 or dirvin@gsa.state.al.us

Richard Katz, Jim Walter Resources

205-554-6181 or rkatz@jwrinc.com

Wade Keeton, Drummond Company, Inc.

205-384-2126 or wkeeton@drummondco.com

Larry Rheams, Geo Survey

205-556-5242 or lrheams@bellsouth.net

Ted Sartain, Jim Walter Resources

205-689-2019 or Ted.Sartain@walterenergy.com

Amanda Bergeron, The University of Alabama

205-348-9966 or abergeron@ccs.ua.edu