skip to main content

Alabama Mineral Institute Planning Committee

Bennett Bearden, The University of Alabama Water Policy and Law Institute

bbearden@gsa.state.al.us or bbearden@ua.edu

Robert Clifton, Drummond Company, Inc.

rclifton@drummondco.com

Dr. David Carpenter, Integrity Institute of Technology

david@integrityco.com

Daniel Irvin, Geo Survey

dirvin@gsa.state.al.us

Richard Katz, Jim Walter Resources

rkatz@jwrinc.com

Wade Keeton, Drummond Company, Inc.

wkeeton@drummondco.com

Larry Rheams, Geo Survey

lrheams@bellsouth.net

Ted Sartain, Jim Walter Resources

Ted.Sartain@walterenergy.com

Nick Tew, State Geologist of Alabama

ntew@gsa.state.al.us 

Julia Reichardt

jreichardt@jessecreekmining.com 

Jeff Kerr

jkerr@jessecreekmining.com 

Dr. Richard Espositio, Southern Company

RAESPOSI@southernco.com 

Michael Rasbury, University of Alabama 

mrasbury@ccs.ua.edu 

Jason Brasfield, University of Alabama

jbrasfield@ccs.ua.edu 

Lori Eversull, Vulcan Materials

eversulll@vmcmail.com 

Amanda Bergeron, The University of Alabama

abergeron@ccs.ua.edu