Coalbed & Shale Gas Symposium

Executive Committee

Charles Willis
President & General Manager
Black Warrior Methane Corp.
Brookwood, AL

Steve Beach
Director of Corporate Affairs
Research Partnership to Secure Energy for America
Sugarland, TX

Malcolm Bocking
Director, Principal Geologist
Bocking Associates CBM Pty, LTD
Castle Hill NSW, Australia

Charles M. Boyer, II
Principal Consultant
Unconventional Reservoirs
Schlumberger Data and Consulting Services
Pittsburgh, PA

Peter E. Clark, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering
College of Engineering, The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL

Denise M. Cox
Storm Energy
Panama City, FL

Richard A. Esposito
Senior Engineering Geologist
Southern Company Services
Birmingham, AL

Richard A. Gates
District Manager, District II
Mine Safety and Health Administration
U.S. Dept. of Labor
Birmingham, AL

Charles D. Haynes, Ph.D., P.E.
Haynes Mineral Services LLC
Guntersville, AL

J. Read Holland, Ph.D.
J.R. Holland & Associates, Inc.
Tuscaloosa, AL

George G. Karkashadze
Moscow State Mining University
Moscow, Russia

Donna Keene
Associate Director
Professional Development & Conference Services,
College of Continuing Studies
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL

Dennis Lathem
Executive Director
Coalbed Methane Association of Alabama
Birmingham, AL

Phillip G. Malone
Vice President
GeoMet, Inc.
Birmingham, AL

Morgan “Mike” Mosser
Project Manager
National Energy Technology Laboratory
U.S. Department of Energy
Morgantown, WV

Jack C. Pashin, Ph.D.
Director, Energy Investigations Program
Geological Survey of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL

John S. Richardson
Vice President
Acquisitions & Engineering
Energen Resources Corporation, an
Energen Company
Birmingham, AL

Berry H. “Nick” Tew, Jr., Ph.D.
State Geologist and Director
Geological Survey of Alabama
State Oil & Gas Board
Tuscaloosa, AL

Douglas R. Wight
Aloe Resources Group, LLC
609 Riviera Drive-Suite 100
McKinney, TX

Shinji Yamaguchi, Dr. Eng.
Associate Professor
Petroleum and Geothermal Engineening
Dept. of Earth Science and Technology
Akita University, Japan