skip to main content

Planning Committee for the Municipal Clerks Program

The University of Alabama College of Continuing Studies, in partnership with the Alabama Association of Municipal Clerks and Administrators (AAMCA), determines the educational content of the institute and conferences. 

AAMCA 2016-2017 Officers:

AAMCA President – Marie Turner, City of Pinson

President-Elect –  Shane Smith, City of Heflin

Secretary – Lee Frazier, City of Birmingham

Treasurer –  Tameeka Vann, City of Centerpoint

Committee Members:

Patricia Bankester, Town of Silverhill

Lee Frazier, City of Birmingham

Lisa Hanks, City of Fairhope

Rebecca Leavings, City of Vestavia Hills

Ken Smith, Alabama League of Municipalities

Shane Smith, City of Heflin

Marie Turner, City of Pinson

Tameeka Vann, City of Centerpoint