skip to main content

OLLI Closings

Only an emergency, inclement weather or a natural disaster will delay or cancel OLLI classes.  If we encounter severe weather or road closings, do not attempt to go to class.  It is possible that your class locations will close due to weather warnings. If the roads near your class are closed, the class location will be closed. Please check this link, watch for updates from your local radio stations and TV stations, watch for OLLI emails and OLLI phone blasts for closings or announcements regarding school delays.   We abide by The University of Alabama inclement weather policy.  If The University of Alabama is closed or delays their opening, OLLI does the same. If your class is canceled, your instructor will determine when and if your class will be rescheduled.


SCHEDULED CLOSINGS

Holiday Date
MLK Birthday Monday, January 19, 2015
Spring Break Friday, March 13, 2015 - Friday March 20, 2015
Independence Day     Friday, July 3, 2015
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2015
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26, 2015 - Friday, November 27, 2015
Christmas Thursday, December 24, 2015 - Thursday, December 31, 2015
New Years Friday, January 1, 2015