Insurance Day 2015 Planning Commission



Hon. Walter Bell
Chairman (Retired)
Swiss Re America Holding Corporation

Lawrence "Butch" Boland, AIPC Chairman

Bryant Brown
Vice President
American Mining Insurance

Jack E. Brunson, CPCU
National Security Fire & Casualty Co.

Noel Carden, FSA, MAAA
Vice President & Chief Actuary
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Alabama

Donald C. Curtin, CPCU
Senior Vice President
General Reinsurance Corporation

Jeffrey C. Grice, CIC
Lacy Grice Insurance Agency, Inc.

Robert W. Groves
Alabama Insurance Underwriting Association

Ron Helveston, CPCU
CRC Insurance Services, Inc.

C. Dennis Hughes, Esq.
Hand Arendall LLC

Walter Hughes

Jeffrey Lisenby, Esq.
Corporate Secretary, General Counsel & Senior Vice President
ProAssurance Corporation

Bill Lovell, CPCU
State Farm Insurance Company

M. Lynn Lowe
Executive Vice President & Treasurer
Life Insurance Company of Alabama

Jack McKewen, Jr.
New York Life

Karen Miller, CPA
Tax Partner
Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP

Alastair Muir-Taylor
Senior Executive Vice President
McGriff, Seibels & Williams, Inc.

Thomas C. O'Connell, CPCU, ARM
Branch Manager
EMC Insurance Companies

Philip D. Owen
Managing Director
Northwestern Mutual Financial Network

R. Ray Pate, Jr.
President and CEO
Americas Insurance Company

Rodney Pilot
Senior Vice President
Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc.

Geoff Plott
Regional Vice President
USI Insurance Services, Inc.

Rob Robison
Senior Vice President Operations & Policy Administration
ALFA Insurance Company

Kevin Russell
Executive Vice President
Baldwin Mutual

E. Dow Walker, Jr. CPCU, ARM
Program Executive
ProAssurance Corporation

Steven G. Walker, CPA, SVP
Senior Vice President, Controller & Chief Accounting Officer
Protective Life Corp.

Advisory Board

Brian Gray, Ph.D.
Interim Dean
Culverhouse College of Commerce

Matthew T. Holt, Ph.D.
Professor of Economics and Chair
Department of Economics, Finance, and Legal Studies

Robert McLeod, Ph.D., CFA, CFPTM, CLU, CVA
Professor of Finance and John S. Bickley Faculty Fellow in Insurance and Finance
Department of Economics, Finance, and Legal Studies

Reyn Norman, III, Esq.
General Counsel
Alabama Department of Insurance

William H. Rabel, Ph.D. FLMI, CLU
John & Mary Louise Loftis Bickley Teaching Chair in Insurance & Financial Services
Department of Economics, Finance, and Legal Studies

Hon. Jim Ridling
Insurance Commissioner
Alabama Insurance Department

Harris Schlesinger, Ph.D.
In Memoriam
Frank Park Samford Chair of Insurance
The University of Alabama