skip to main content
Toggle

State of Alabama Insurance Testing Closings

Scheduled exams are only canceled or delayed in emergency cases. Power outages, Internet interruptions/complications, inclement weather, or natural disaster are examples of reasons your test may need to be delayed or canceled. 

In the case of extreme weather, it is possible that the exam locations will close due to weather warnings. If roads are closed or driving conditions are hazardous, do not attempt to go to the exam testing location. Please check our website for updates and watch your local news station to see if your testing location is closed.  You can also check here for closing notices on the following weather websites:   Weather Link-Fox 6 -- Weather Link-ABC3340

If testing is canceled due to an emergency situation, we will reschedule your exams without an additional fee and we will notify you via phone or email.  You may send an email to insurance@ua.edu with your name and rescheduling information including:  location, date, and time requested for new exam.  You can find this information here.  Do not reschedule online; if you do, you will be charged again.

Unscheduled Closing

 

Scheduled Closings

There will be no testing scheduled on the below dates.

Date Closing
Monday, January 15, 2018
MLK Birthday
Monday, March 12, 2018 - Friday, March 16, 2018          
Spring Break: 
Tuscaloosa, Mobile, and Gadsden
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - Friday, March 30, 2018
Spring Break:
Birmingham
Monday, March 26, 2018 - Friday March 30, 2018
Spring Break:
Huntsville
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Independence Day
Monday, September 3, 2018
Labor Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Sunday, November 25, 2018
Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Christmas &
New Year