State of Alabama Insurance Testing Closings

Scheduled exams are only canceled or delayed in emergency cases. Power outages, internet interruptions/complications, inclement weather, or natural disaster are examples of reasons your test may need to be delayed or canceled.

In the case of extreme weather, it is possible that the exam locations will close due to weather warnings. If roads are closed or driving conditions are hazardous, do not attempt to go to the exam testing location. Please check our website for updates and watch your local news station to see if your testing location is closed.  You can also check here for closing notices on the following weather websites:   Weather Link-Fox 6 — Weather Link-ABC3340.

If testing is canceled due to an emergency situation, we will reschedule your exams without an additional fee and we will notify you via phone or email.  You may send an email to insurance@ua.edu with your name and rescheduling information including:  location, date, and time requested for new exam.  You can find information about Insurance Testing Dates and Locations here.  Do not reschedule online; if you do, you will be charged again.

Unscheduled Closing

In the event that any testing sites are closed due to extreme weather conditions, a statement will be placed here in regards to any closing. You will also be notified by email of any testing site closures. If you have not received an email or a statement has not been placed here you are still expected to show up to the testing site for your exam or you will forfeit your exam fee.

Scheduled Closings

There will be no testing scheduled on the below dates.

Date Closing
Monday, January 17, 2022
MLK Birthday
Monday, March 12, 2022 – Saturday March 20, 2022
Spring Break: Tuscaloosa
Spring Break:  Huntsville
Thursday, March 31, 2022 – Saturday, April 2, 2022
Spring Break: Birmingham
Monday, May 30, 2022
Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2022
Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2022
Labor Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022 – Sunday, November 27, 2022
Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 22, 2022 – Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Christmas &
New Year