Q:  Why am I required to take a pre-licensing course?
A:  The State of Alabama Department of Insurance requires all prospective agents to successfully complete a 40-hour pre-licensing course prior to taking the producer examination.

Q:  Does the online pre-licensing course offered by The University of Alabama satisfy the requirement of the 40-hour pre-licensing course required by Alabama Department of Insurance?
A:  Yes

Q: How soon after I enroll can I start the Online course?
A: You may login three days after you receive your email confirmation.

Q: What exactly do I receive when I enroll online?
A: After you enroll you will receive an email containing your user name and password. If your course materials consist of a printed book, this will be mailed within seven days of enrollment.

Q: How many times can I take a test?
A: You are allowed an unlimited number of test attempts but you will move on to the next section after completing an 80 or higher on the tests.

Q: What if I have problems logging in after I pay for the course and receive my username and password?
A: Please email ncdlsupport@ccs.ua.edu or call 855-591-8693.

Q: Is there a time limit on the course?
A: Your course will be active for six months.

Q: How will I receive my Certificate of Completion when I have completed the course requirements?
A: Once you have successfully completed the final exam, you will be emailed your Certificate of Completion. You will need to print this out. This certificate is required for entrance to the state insurance exam.

Q: If I have additional questions, who can I contact?
A: Please go to the Contact Us website for other information.

Q: I just finished the course, now how do I get my license?
A: To sign up for the State of Alabama licensing exam, please register through the Alabama Insurance Exam Website.