Social Work Licensure Preparation Course

Course Schedule

2022 Spring Offering:

MSW Licensure Preparation Workshop: May 13-14, 2022

  • MSW Course Direct-to-Checkout Link
  • 8:30 AM EST/ 7:30 CST check-in registration.. 9AM EST/ 8AM CST course starts. 5:00 PM EST/ 4:00 PM CST course ends
  • Registration fee: $350
  • Use PROMO CODE UA2022 to save $50
  • You will also pay a $15 shipping fee for the workshop materials

BSW Licensure Preparation Workshop: May 19, 2022

  • BSW Course Direct-to-Checkout Link
  • 8:30 AM EST/ 7:30 CST check-in and registration. 9 AM EST/ 8 AM CST course starts. 5:00PM EST/ 4:00PM CST course ends
  • Registration fee: $210
  • Use PROMO CODE UABSW2022 to save $25
  • You will also pay a $15 shipping fee for the workshop materials

Who Should Attend?

The Social Work Licensure Examination Preparation Course is designed for recent bachelors or masters graduates of social work and experienced practitioners preparing for the clinical exam.

Registration Fees

2022 Spring Offering: Tuition is $350 for MSW and $210 for BSW plus $15 shipping and includes the Comprehensive Study Guide shipped in advance. Each registrant will receive the three-volume SWES Comprehensive Study Guide. The guide contains a complete content review and over 1,600 sample multiple-choice questions, including five 170-question practice exams and a bibliography.

Cancellations

Cancellations received after the cancellation deadline for the Spring course, are subject to a 25 percent cancellation fee. Refunds will not be granted after the program has begun. A substitute participant may be designated in place of a participant who cannot attend. The University of Alabama reserves the right to cancel, postpone or combine class sections; to limit registration; or to change instructors. Any money-back guarantee offered on specific programs does not necessarily apply to other programs of The University of Alabama College of Continuing Studies.

Request for Accommodations

The University of Alabama is committed to complying with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Requests for accommodation of physical and/or dietary needs should be made at least 30 calendar days in advance of the program date. Please email your request to conferenceservices@ua.edu.

Continuing Education

Certificates will be awarded at the end of the program based on your attendance.