The Alabama Community College Leadership Academy

Advisory Committee

Dr. Gary Branch
President
James H. Faulkner State Community College
gbranch@faulknerstate.edu

Dr. David Campbell
President
Northeast Alabama Community College
campbelld@nacc.edu

Eric Campbell
Associate Dean of Technical Services
Shelton State Community College
ecampbell@sheltonstate.edu

Dr. Glynice Crow
Business Instructor
Wallace State Community College, Hanceville
glynice.crow@wallacestate.edu

Dr. Robert Exley
President
Snead State Community College
robert.exley@snead.edu

Dr. Debbie Garrison Hendershot
Dean of Planning, Research and Grants
Calhoun Community College
ddg@calhoun.edu

Dr. David E. Hardy
Associate Dean for Research and Service
Director of Research, Education Policy
Associate Professor, Higher Education Administration,
and Program Director of Alabama College Transfer Corps,
College of Education
The University of Alabama
Co-Chair, The Academy
dhardy@bamaed.ua.edu

Dr. Vicki Karolewics
President
Wallace State Community College
vicki.karolewics@wallacestate.edu

Dr. Stephen Katsinas
Director, UA Education Policy Center
and Professor of Higher Education
The University of Alabama
skatsina@bamaed.ua.edu

Dr. Mike Kennamer
Director of Workforce Development
Northeast Alabama Community College
kennamerm@nacc.edu

Arlinda K. Knight
Director, Continuing Education Program
Director, Title III-B Program
Trenholm State Technical College
aknight@trenholmstate.edu

Dr. Claire H. Major
Professor of Educational Leadership, Policy
And Technology Studies
University of Alabama
cmajor@bamaed.ua.edu

Dr. Douglas Littles
President
Reid State Technical College
dlittles@rstc.edu

Dr. Helen McAlpine
President
J.F. Drake State Technical College
helen.mcalpine@drakestate.edu

Dr. Susan Price
Vice Chancellor for Instructional and Student Services
Alabama Department of Postsecondary Education
sprice@dpe.edu

Dr. Henry “Chip” Quisenberry
Director of Financial Aid
Enterprise State Community College
cquisenberry@escc.edu

Beth Roberts
Director of Student Services
Bevill State Community College
broberts@wallace.edu

Dr. Tommy Taylor
Dean of Students
Shelton State Community College
ttaylor@sheltonstate.edu

Dr. Stephen C. Tomlinson
Department Chair and Professor
Educational Leadership, Policy and Technical Studies
The University of Alabama
stomlinson@bamaed.ua.edu