skip to main content
Toggle

State of Alabama Insurance Testing Closings

Scheduled exams are only canceled or delayed in emergency cases. Power outages, Internet interruptions/complications, inclement weather, or natural disaster are examples of reasons your test may need to be delayed or canceled. 

In the case of extreme weather, it is possible that the exam locations will close due to weather warnings. If roads are closed or driving conditions are hazardous, do not attempt to go to the exam testing location. Please check our website for updates and watch your local news station to see if your testing location is closed.  You can also check here for closing notices on the following weather websites:   Weather Link-Fox 6 -- Weather Link-ABC3340

If testing is canceled due to an emergency situation, we will reschedule your exams without an additional fee and we will notify you via phone or email.  You may send an email to insurance@ua.edu with your name and rescheduling information including:  location, date, and time requested for new exam.  You can find this information here.  Do not reschedule online; if you do, you will be charged again.

Unscheduled Closing

Weather related closings will be posted here.

 

Scheduled Closings

There will be no testing scheduled on the below dates.

Date Closing
Monday, January 16, 2017
MLK Birthday
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - Sunday, March 19, 2017            
Spring Break: 
Huntsville, Tuscaloosa, Mobile, and Gadsden
Saturday, March 30, 2017 - Sunday, March 31, 2017
Spring Break:
Birmingham
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Independence Day
Monday, September 4, 2017
Labor Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - Sunday, November 26, 2017
Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - Tuesday, January 2, 2017
Christmas &
New Year